A Good Fit

How do you know when you have a good fit with someone? I have pondered that question more often than I can to think about.
I am doing some contract recruiting for a woman in TX. She owns her own firm, and is only paying me commission on those people I place. Naturally, my paying job comes first, then if I have time and the energy I work on her things. She knew that from the beginning, but now I can tell she is getting upset that I am not spending enough time on her things. She is stressed – I understand – but I can not jeopardize my “paying” job right now. People have told me to stick it out and continue to work with her because the payoff is good.
What I am trying to decide is it worth it? Is a bad fit worth the money?

Leave a Reply

